top of page

Role Modeling


Name: Cassondra Teach

Age: 21

Hometown: Tigard, Oregon

Status: Student, Oregon State Univeristy, Model

Major: Interior Design

I started modeling my senior year of high school and quickly decided that I wanted to be a role model for girls. We should be careful with the ideas promoted in social media and not be afraid to try new things. I love what France is doing with their models– requiring them to have a doctors note before they are aloud to model. We have such a body image issue in the United States because of our social media. It breaks my heart when I hear girls of any age saying, "I'm fat". Yes, people joke about–it I admit I do it sometimes too–but I try and remind myself and the people around me to always stay positive!

That's why I'm so glad I joined The Strong Movement because not only do they hold me accountable but also because it provides a strong support system of people with similar beliefs. When I'm working out, I want to be a better me and a better version of myself instead of focusing on my weight and the negative impacts in my life. If your weight does bother you though, then no one has to know what it is! It can be your little secret...

One tip for working out, is to not even weigh yourself! I can't even remember the last time I weighed myself because that's not what is important. Eating healthy and having a healthy mind and soul is what is important to me. I personally love going grocery shopping every week and picking out healthy things to eat. I love picking a variety of things and making my plates be beautiful rainbows of fruits and veggies.

One more piece of advice I would like to give is to stay true to who you are! It is okay to change– we all do–but don't let anyone tell you what you can or can't do. Everyone is stronger than they realize and every time you get knocked down and get back up, you're just that much stronger!

Cassondra is a 21 year old student and model from Oregon. Follow her on instagram @princesscassi1 or check out her modeling page at https://www.facebook.com/Model.Cassi.Salo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page